Reasons to Love [Translated]

Following by July 26th, 2007’s blog entry,
I translated the outline of the story.
Hope after reading the translation,
You’ll get a grip what the story is about.
And as you watch the flash movie,
hope it’ll touch you the same way as it touched me

gah I sound so poetic

=================================================

.

This is how they met …
Afterwards their days were filled with happiness….

.

Happy days are always short…
and one day…



*Correction: Because you are kind and you have sweet voice?

.

.

.

The girl was sent to hospital
Unfortunately she lost too much blood and
became a vegetable…

.

.

.

.

Watch the original Flash Movie (animated, & with music)
Here

*You need to move the mouse cursor on the WORDS “Play”
in order to play the movie

.

.

Leave your feedback, thoughts, comments 🙂
If you like this Flash movie, share it with your friends.
Maybe to your couple too

22 Responses to Reasons to Love [Translated]

  1. timemaverick says:

    Nice translations. I feel that some did not adhere to the original words, but you got the message across. The font seems a bit.. large.

    I’d ask you to link my blog to yours.. but it’s too uncool to do so. =X
    But if you want, that’s cool to. 😀

  2. B0WJOB says:

    No, its uncool to NOT to tell me >:3
    Whats your blog? i’ll link it.

  3. Goggyfour says:

    Why did she become a vegetable? I EAT VEGETABLES!

    I’m kidding.

    It would be stupid to try and reason about something we don’t fully understand in the first place. That’s the conclusion I came to after staring at the last section and thinking for a while. Sucks that the story has to be a tragedy to relate that wisdom though.

    Definitely would have seen the gist of the story, but wouldn’t understand the meaning behind it if you hadn’t translated. Thanks for it 🙂

  4. Goggyfour says:

    Actually, as an interested psychologist, I dare to try and understand that feeling that you get after watching movies like this. Happens with music also. Empathy does interesting things to the mind…watch some of MapleKishu’s movies on YouTube and you might see similar aspects of the same story.

  5. TimeMaverick says:

    i think you can click on the name. thanks. 😀

  6. B0WJOB says:

    I LOLed IRL when reading this
    “Why did she become a vegetable? I EAT VEGETABLES!”

  7. Zankarst/Regiiko says:

    Tell her to wake up pl0x.

  8. urbanways says:

    its really cute lol kinda sweet to an extent of maplestory LOL but i really liked the one about Kiwi more that was alot more heart warming

  9. neonian says:

    LOL
    HOW ROMANTIC
    “she became a vegetable”
    I can imagine that…
    A girl is bleediing on the floor with a bunch of people beside her, then there’s a poof and a little orange smoke, and the girl becomes a pumpkin.
    How touching.

  10. TimeMaverick says:

    A better translation would probably have been: “She became braindead.”

  11. B0WJOB says:

    That would make the translation more LIVELY,
    which I like.

    Just to make sure,
    I went to Hong Kong dictionary site and typed “vegetable”
    and one of them is “植物人”

    http://hk.dictionary.yahoo.com/search.html?q=1&s=vegetable&Submit=+%ACd%A6r+

    but yea. “Brain dead” definitely sounds cooler xP

  12. Steven says:

    I read a story about this before o.o
    Vegetable means disabled i believe

  13. Kian Poh says:

    did u guys reliase that the mage and ranger are actually 3rd job versions of the couple(same gender and job).

  14. B0WJOB says:

    HOOOOOOOOooooooooooooo
    I never thought of that

  15. CrimsonKenny says:

    Ns translation…
    The vid is so touching T.T

  16. ~TheAngel~ says:

    Cool, I love this 🙂 Thanks for sharing

  17. jolyn says:

    this is touching. the last part.

  18. B0WJOB says:

    I know..and she dropped a tear in the end too T_T

  19. Anonymous says:

    What is the name of the song called?

  20. Presents says:

    I wonder if the original author will get mad if I make an english remake of this as a video. Credits to both you and the original author of course.

  21. B0WJOB says:

    I have no idea, Anonymous.

    and Presents, I dont know WHO the original author is
    bah, i’ll PM you.

  22. […] Animation: A Reason to Love [Translated] […]

Leave a Reply

