HKMS – 20k is big money to a lvl 15, and this makes me feel like winning lottery

How much meso should an unfunded character have at lvl 10?

I had about 1.1k left after I hit lvl 15 and bought equipments.

A 5k meso to a lvl 130 is like nothing
a 5k meso to a lvl 15 means a fricking lot.

that’s what I felt as I was playing HKMS.

I ran into this girl when I was at HHG1 training:

I forgot what level she is, but she’s a higher level
(around lvl 4x, 5x) and she was asking questions
and said that whoever answered correctly gets 10k meso.

So I gave it a shot:

aa.png

She basically asked
“What’s the ‘Taiwan’ year 94 equivalent to the current year?”
(The answer is 2005. This is a ‘year’ system they use in Taiwan)

.

ab.png

😀

.

I thought it was too much to take so I wanted to give something back
I found a lvl 35 mage hat when I was training, so I

ac.png

She was saying

“I have [it]”
“how much do you want?”

.

She then asked another question:

ad.png

“Which guild is the best, 10k meso to the first person
who answered correctly”

I am a slow Chinese typer so I said it in English (pin yin)

aass.png
af.png

.

bad timing. I gotta go somewhere. I’ll come back
sometime later. So I heard 4th job is coming in mid January eh?

With 30 sp to spend for 4th job,
I think I’ll spend most of it into Hurricane/Storm of arrows
and be a Zakum/Pap/Pianus killer :p

9 Responses to HKMS – 20k is big money to a lvl 15, and this makes me feel like winning lottery

  1. shymayhem says:

    With 4th job coming out, does this mean you’ll go back to training?

  2. B0WJOB says:

    I doubt it.

    I just don’t have the time for it anymore.
    If i was in High school (or earlier), or early stage in Univ i might be able to~

  3. Jackk says:

    Earlier stage of uni… like me =D

    Just curious, but does anyone in HKMS go “ZOMG ITS BOWJOB, I SAW YOUR VID ON YOUTUBE AND VISIT YOUR BLOG DAILY!!!”?

  4. B0WJOB says:

    one guy I ran into said “lol nice name”

    nah dude I’m an ordinary player

  5. Yoda says:

    Storm of Arrows’ Lv30 Skillbook costs over 60 mill and it only has a 50% chance of working. Can you afford getting it to lv30? o.o

    And btw 4th job patch is within 2 weeks. 😀

  6. Yoda says:

    What are the barrel-like things on the bottom-right of your inventory?

  7. B0WJOB says:

    gun powder, it’s one of the ingredients to make firework (which I didn’t make)

  8. batcave says:

    party b0wjob > pap b0wjob

  9. Yoda says:

    Ooh, thanks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

