Need help

Transferred 1/6 DVDs of Fraps from 30% Mass scrolling and
this is the message I got:

I can’t play it with Windows Media Player, VLC Media Player,
nor I can open the file in video editing program.

Any solution ?

7 Responses to Need help

  1. akumeiji says:

    uhhh you’re computer should support .avi files…

    it does. I can play movies and other video clips that ends in .avi files. just not the frapped ones

    Try downloading GOM Player, it supports a lot of codecs. And are you using Windows Movie Maker to edit this video? Cause if you are, I don’t think you should.. it’s not a great video editor lol.

    I use Sony Vegas. Reason I ss’d with WMM is because it tells you the “error”.
    When I try to open it in Vegas nothing happens
    .

    You get GOM player at this Korean website, I forgot what it’s called…
    I can find it on Naver.com

    Although you should be able to play .avi files… hope this helps.

    thanks man

  2. Mittch says:

    Try re-installing Fraps, it installs the fraps codec needed to view it. 😉

  3. akumeiji says:

    It definitely shouldn’t be the Vista to XP thing, because fraps is the same regardless of these systems. I pulled my old video files from XP to Vista no problem.

    Another thing is that possibly the files were damaged or copied incorrectly when they were put onto those DVDs. If that’s the case, then I don’t think theres any way for you to fix those files….

    that means no 170 30% mass scrolling video lol

  4. Ari says:

    Another thing is that possibly the files were damaged or copied incorrectly when they were put onto those DVDs. If that’s the case, then I don’t think theres any way for you to fix those files….

    I’m betting this.

    In which case you’re screwed.

    ❤ Ari

    not screwed. more like, free myself from hours and hours of working on that video? haha
    no srsly, we’ll see .__.

  5. shymayhem says:

    Best solution is to not make the video and save yourself hours of work and frustration.
    How’s HK? IP banned? Eating good non-college food? Being G-Unit?
    😀

  6. Panjos says:

    What happens when you try to play it with the movie players? Do you get audio but no video? An error message? Movie editting programs usually go by Window Media player standards, so once you can get them playing on Media player, you should be good to go. The fraps codec is called FPS1, I hope that helps.


    there was nohing…. cant even play on Media player says need some codec but didnt specify which one =/ i’ll try FPS1. thjanks joe ❤

    shy i hafta run to church brb HK is awesome xP

  7. ThiefFrenzy says:

    Can u upload it full quiality to
    http://www.filefront.com so we can still see it xd

    the whole 20 GB worth of fraps? O_o

Leave a Reply

